Loopy for Lentil Soup

So I love me some lentils. I think it comes with the vego territory. There are plenty of vegos out there that aren’t tofu or tempeh fans, but lentils are natural, store easily and are super cheap. I eat a lot of dahl, but thought this recipe from My New Roots looked zingy and interesting. Sarah from My New Roots calls it Four Corners Lentil Soup. I thought I’d check it out.

IMAG2058The big difference is that I used parsley as a garnish (way too much judging by that bowl in the back). I used the onion option instead of leeks as onion last forever in the fridge.

IMAG2061It was thick, warning, zingy, surprisingly quick and reinvigorated my love for lentils. If you need a lentil revamp, try it. I have never regretted using Sarah’s recipes, and I regret a lot of cooking experiments!

 

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Loopy for Lentil Soup

  1. Janine says:

    Great recommendation – I tried this last week and it was delicious! I really liked the flavour of the lemon slices left to cook with the lentils. Will definitely make this again.

Reply to this

