Brownie in a Mug

So for ages I looked disdainfully upon those who would dare to do something as silly as make a single serve dessert. That’s not what life is about, right? Until I had my own massive chocolate craving and had to do something about it that didn’t involve going to the late night store. Pinterest saved the day, dammit (and you can follow me, Bris VegasVego on Pinterest if you so desire).

So now I’m a brownie in a mug convert. I kind of hate myself for admitting it, but here we are.

Here is my favourite recipe. I like it because it has no eggs and, with vegan milk and margarine of your choice, is easily made vegan. I’m not going to pretty up my photos like you see on pinterest because a) who has time for that? b) I’m lazy and c) no self respecting chocolate eater would wait for their brownie to cool while prettying up a perfectly good brownie. So yeah, these pics are ugly but real. I mixed it all up in the mug so you don’t waste a precious scrap.

IMAG1900

GET:

1/4 cup flour

2 tbls butter

2 tbls milk

2-3 tble cocoa

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

tiny dash of baking powder

2 tbls sugar

2 tbls choc chips (or nuts, etc. But really, add chocolate).

DO:

Mix all together in a large mug. Microwave for 50 seconds. More will make it drier, less will make it gooier. You may need to tinker with your microwave for best results. I like the outside drier and the middle gooey. This also has gooey islands of choc chips, so don’t be stingy on them.

IMAG2018

EAT, DAMMIT!

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Brownie in a Mug

  1. Jess says:

    I also discovered this yesterday!! – http://www.buzzfeed.com/arielknutson/delicious-snacks-in-a-mug – and couldn’t wait to try it out. It is dangerously easy and delicious.
    Good point that it doesn’t waste stuff. Plus minimal washing up!

    • Yum! Thanks for the link.

      Brownie/snacks in a mug definitely help lazy-bones like me who just want to dirty up a mug, a spoon and a measuring cup. Hence my lazy-bones photos in the original mug 🙂

Reply to this

