Holidays and NUDE DELI CAFE

So I’m on two week holidays.

And I celebrated with:

IMAG2669

  • Many long walks (the view above is from my 8 km loop standing on the Storey Bridge)
  • Super vegan enchiladas with Maple quinoa hazelnet muffins with friends
  • Making long phone calls to people.

I also went to the Cotton Tree Sunday markets with Ben and a friend and had brekkie. The place was packed. It’s on King Street and even thought it’s a tiny market with lots of clothes, it’s worth a lap and near to lots of places to eat, the Maroochydore beach and the parks near the river. It’s increasingly busy, but with locals unless it’s the school holidays.

We found a table at Nude Deli Cafe. My first impression was that it was expensive. Lots of brekkies were $13-$16 plus, including an avo and tomato toast! I ordered Eggs Your Way and got poached. Ben ordered a soy latte in a mug (he doesn’t do big breakfasts) and my friend wasn’t eating. It was $15.30 for the eggs and coffee.

I’m not quite sure what makes this a “Deli”. Possibly nothing? Although it was busy, the service was fine and although not speedy, not a big wait. Ben’s coffee came out first and he thought it was ok. My eggs came a little later. I thought they were well poached but very small eggs and served on two slices of buttered thick white toast.

It was all fine, but not good enough value to tempt me away from Raw Energy (same street but closer to bowls club) or Envy (around the corner). We finished with a stroll around the markets and I discovered the bestest Frida Kahlo bag ever.

After returning to BrisVegas, I tottered off on a walk around the river with a good friend (completely destroying my feet in the process) and found that there was new art down by the river at Kangaroo Point. A bunch of these:

IMAG2670

Covered in things like this:

IMAG2671

Which to me looked like they were out of a botany book (I didn’t photograph the bugs!)

We were rewarded with this on our way home:

IMAG2672

The sky is on fire.

Nude Deli Cafe on Urbanspoon

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Reply to this

