Sweet Potato Protein Bites

So I’ve been cooking a lot with eggs lately. It’s starting to wind down a bit, but I have a few recipes that I’ve had fun playing with and will share.

The first is a packed lunchboxer’s delight and super easy.

IMAG2969

Ingreedients:

Grated sweet potato (will depend on the size of you muffin trays. I used a medium and a small)

Half as many eggs as you have muffin holes (I have 12 muffin holes, so I used 6 eggs)

Salt and pepper to taste

IMAG2974

Do:

  1. Spray, grease or line your muffins pans (I spray but they always get stuck)
  2. Place a few tablespoons of sweet potato in each muffin hole, aiming to divide evenly
  3. Lightly beat the eggs in a separate bowl. Season with salt and pepper (I also added herbs).
  4. Divide egg mixture evenly over sweet potato. At this point, you could add a sprinkle of cheese top, but I chose not to.
  5. Bake for 30-40 minutes in a medium-high oven, until egg is solid and sweet potato is tender.

IMAG2986

Turn out at eat, or save for lunchboxes.

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Protein Bites

  1. megtraveling says:

    That really looks good!

    • Thank you! They were so easy to throw into a lunch box and could be frozen as well. I imagine these could be fun to experiment with- different herbs or spices, adding extra veggies, etc.

Reply to this

