Raw Cashew Cream Dreamcake

So I know I’ve covered Raw Brownies recently, and maybe this will be the last raw recipe for a while. This is yet another recipe from the clever Sarah of My New Roots. Making this was my sister’s idea. It was a good one. I’ve included my, lesser quality pictures here, but the recipe is here on Sarah’s website. The pink layer comes from berries and the base is nuts and dates. It’s great vegan recipe and could be a great summer birthday cake.

IMAG1427

Best tip: Cling wrap lining the tin. Makes it come out of the pan easily if you don’t have a spring-form pan.

IMAG1434Serve with berries (ours are still frozen but no less delicious).

IMAG1438All the pretty layers. Ok, so ours isn’t as pretty, but it’s still good eating.

IMAG1437

And none for Gretchen Wiener.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Reply to this